Commonwealth Dental Association

The CDA aims to improve dental and oral health in Commonwealth countries, by raising the skills of practitioners and increasing the community’s awareness of the importance of oral health. CDA’s membership comprises the national dental associations in the countries of the Commonwealth, and ‘friends’ of CDA.

Address: c/o Ulrike Matthesius, CDA Administrator, 64 Wimpole Street, London W1G 8YS, UK

Tel: +44 20 7563 4133 | Fax: +44 20 7563 4556 |  Email:

Foundation: 1991

Officers: President: Dr Hilary Cooray (Sri Lanka); President-elect: Dr William O’Reilly (Australia); Executive Secretary: Dr Sam Thorpe OOR (Sierra Leone); Treasurer: Dr Anthony S Kravitz OBE (UK)